Skip to content

Sneak Peek: Aaron & Tamara’s Wedding

This blog has been moved to joshliba.com/blog, and you are currently viewing an archived post.  To visit the new blog, click here!

Aaron is an awesome guy, and also a good co-worker for a number of years.  So I’m familiar with what a hard worker he is, how uproarious his laughter is, and just how cool it is to be around the guy.  But you know who knows him way more than me?  The lovely Tamara.  Tamara has been a great friend over the years too, and I knew her before she and Aaron were officially dating, but as she tells it, she ‘had her eye on him for a looooong time.’

So guys, just a word of advice.  Do good.  Be good.  In all your dealings, just be the best you can be, because your future wife may be watching, just waiting until the time is right!

Tamara is sweet, kind, and can laugh just as loud and unabashedly as Aaron.  These are my kind of people!  

Having known them both, I can honestly say they have done extremely well for themselves, and being together is only going to make them a dynamo force.

Just a couple weeks ago, they tied the knot on November 5th, and I was happy to be there to photograph this wedding of close friends.  Here are some of my favorites from the day:

Oh, windows and cream colored walls, how I love you for easy flattering portraits…

Tamara was sporting some seriously cool handmade art pieces.  I love the colors, which matched the green and blue theme of the day.

Never hard getting genuine smiles from these two.  It just makes me smile even more, which in turn makes them laugh, which makes me laugh, and we just go in an endless circle of giddiness, taking pictures all the while. Fun fun fun!

Beautiful November colors courtesy of the Almighty.  Thank you so much.

This doesn’t even touch the awesome reception and dancing!  More from the ceremony and reception coming soon.  Congratulations Aaron and Tamara!

Oh…

And then I told everyone that I was getting married myself, and hey – maybe I’ll shoot my own wedding!  

 Reaction:

My sentiments exactly. Bwahaha! More to come…

Visit joshliba.com

Like Josh Liba on Facebook

Follow Josh on Twitter

 Photo geek speak: Pictures in this post are all Nikon D700, although I did use a Nikon D7000 during the day and those shots will be featured soon.
Lenses: Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8, Nikkor 85mm f/1.4D, Tamron 90mm f/2.8 Macro (Ring Shot) and Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 (Which is a Crop-Sensor lens for DX, but still works on FX when zoomed to 16mm.)
Speedlites: SB-900 Flash was only used on: Ring shot: Bounce to low ceiling, full power.  Scary shot: Bounced off high ceiling up and behind me, slightly to the left, flagged.

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Awesom pics bro!!!

    November 21, 2011
  2. Great job! Was all the outdoor shots from the New Rochelle Hall (tennis courts gave it away)? If so, WOW, you did a LOT with a little land!

    November 21, 2011
    • Oh yeah, you know it Nancy! As long as I have maybe 3 ft that look good in one direction, I can work with it! Nothing exists outside the frame. 😉

      November 21, 2011
  3. Haha, I love that last picture. The colors in this post are amazing. Beautiful job, Josh!

    November 21, 2011
  4. JayShep Photography #

    Great Shots, I especially like the last one!

    November 21, 2011
  5. April #

    Beautiful pictures, Josh. Super yummy autumn light and happy smiles – just fabulous! Thank you SO much for your talent!

    November 25, 2011

Leave a Reply

