Skip to content

Ena & Jason: Engagement in the great indoors

This blog has been moved to joshliba.com/blog, and you are currently viewing an archived post.  To visit the new blog, click here!

On a Sunday Afternoon, Ena and Jason invited me to take their engagement pictures at Ena’s house.  I had been there before and remembered some nice trees outside and a pool area and green grass all around that we could use.  However, when we finally met up, it was stormy and rainy outdoors!  No problem, we just needed to find some creative options indoors in tighter spaces.

Any window makes for terrific quality light, and to my delight, this house had a LOT of windows. Big ones!

Here are some of my favorites from our rainy day engagement session indoors.  Near the end of the set, the rain stopped outside and we went out onto the porch for some final shots.

Congratulations Ena and Jason!  Can’t wait for the wedding in December!

Camera Geeks:  Learn how I did the colored backgrounds without using a back drop here.
Camera Details:  All shots are Nikon D7000 + Nikon 35mm f/1.8G, Nikon 50mm f/1.4D, Nikon 85mm f/1.4D.
Flash shots are single Nikon SB-900 fired through 42 inch Westcott Umbrella on 7ft Manfrotto Stand.
Last two “Blue” shots were acheived by adding a 1/2 cut CTO gel.

www.joshliba.com

Josh Liba Photography on Facebook

RSS Feed for this Blog!

 

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Honestly… I feel as if I’m saying the same thing over and over. I’m going to start trying to get creative with my compliments. These pics make me feel like there’s a party in my eyeballs and everyone is invited!!! LOL! Sorry, that was the best thing I could come up with, I’ll do better next time ;-).

    Seriously though, they came out great!

    Congrats Jason & Ena!!!

    September 2, 2011
    • HAHAHA! That works! I am glad your eyeballs feel so festive, and even more glad to be invited. 🙂

      September 2, 2011
  2. Julie Alicea #

    Josh you did a great job and Ena and Jason make a beautiful couple.

    September 3, 2011
    • Thank you very much Julie! They really are. 🙂

      September 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

