Skip to content

Sneak Peek: Makeup Fashion Photography with Ashley Cruz (and Models!)

This blog has been moved to joshliba.com/blog, and you are currently viewing an archived post.  To visit the new blog, click here!

A few weeks ago, I got together with a friend to get some ideas together for a new section on joshliba.com.  Throughout my wedding photography career, I’ve met and worked with some absolutely awesome makeup artists.  Aside from quality work, success is also based on keeping connections.  For me, that means staying up to date with reception venues, makeup artists, florists, DJs, Wedding Planners, Cake Makers, Photographers… everyone having anything do to with a wedding.  If I love what I see,  I save it in my go-to list and refer my clients to them because I know they’ll get a quality vendor.

Quality vendors make for a beautiful wedding, and beautiful people, which in turn benefit me greatly when I’m asked to shoot it all!  It’s the ciiiiiircle of liiiiifee… Well, the circle of good business, anyway.

Good for who?  Good for vendors like me of course, but the BEST for our mutual client.

I had such a fun time shooting some models for Ashley’s portfolio!  She’s truly a spirited and talented makeup artist who I would definitely recommend for Brides and Models in Connecticut.  She just needed better pictures to represent her work.

Here’s a sneak peek from the session.  Big post coming down this week!

Check out Beauty by Ashley Cruz on Facebook and give it a like!

Camera speak:

Nikon D7000 + Nikon 85mm f/1.4D
Main Light: Westcott 28″ Apollo Speedlite Softbox (NEW and Awesome!) Nikon SB-900 triggered via CLS

www.joshliba.com

Josh Liba Photography on Facebook

RSS Feed for this Blog!

 

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. ashley cruz #

    awesome!!

    September 1, 2011
    • You’re awesome Ash! Thanks for the great makeup artistry!

      September 1, 2011
  2. Your photography, as always, amazing. I love the natural light in the pictures.

    September 1, 2011
    • Thanks Nina! It was all pretty simple light from one soft box, and sometimes a reflector! Not naturally produced light, but natural-looking is always my goal. 🙂

      September 1, 2011
  3. ashley cruz #

    Hey Busy Josh lol cant wait for the rest of the pics to be up!!

    September 13, 2011
  4. I like the photos specially the lightings. The exposure so good.

    October 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

