Skip to content

Charly and Anetta: Sneak Peek!

This blog has been moved to joshliba.com/blog, and you are currently viewing an archived post.  To visit the new blog, click here!

One of my very favorite images from last weeks Winter Wedding.

Click on this picture to visit joshliba.com

I actually have to thank the bridesmaids for this shot, as they were sitting on the other end of the limo. When we drew close to our destination, the bride rolled down the window and looked out to see if we had arrived at the correct entrance to the venue. One of the bridesmaids exclaimed “Now THAT’s a picture!” She was right!

On wedding days, my lens cap stays off the camera and in my pocket until I switch lenses. Between the preparation, travel, ceremony, formals, dances and cake, until the Bride and Groom drive away, the lens cap never goes back on.

Having adjusted my settings for the Limo interior beforehand, I simply had to raise my camera, focus on the beautiful scene and snap two frames. This is the first one. I couldn’t have staged it better.

Now, do you like it better in Black and White… or Color? Why? I’m interested to hear your thoughts.

More pictures soon to come from this beautiful wedding!

Congratulations Charly and Anetta!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Shannon mH Erickson #

    That IS a good shot. I have to go for the black and white (or my favorite, sepia). They have that classic timeless feel… 🙂

    February 11, 2011
    • Thanks Shannon! BW does seem to have the general consensus at the moment, and I completely agree with the reasons. 🙂 Thanks for the subscription!

      February 11, 2011
  2. Felisha #

    Hey Anetta looks GORJUST!!! I love the picture in B&W it give the real winter affect!The trees look ice glazed!
    Great job Josh!

    February 13, 2011
    • 🙂 Thanks so much! She really looks great!

      February 13, 2011
  3. Personally I have to go with the B&W version as the better of the two. The B&W sets the mood. Also with the way the light hits the brides face and her veil it gives it an old hollywood glamour feel.

    March 1, 2011
    • I agree! Thanks very much fo the input JL, and thanks also for the new sub!

      March 1, 2011
  4. Anetra #

    I have to agree, this shot is my fav! B&W is the best!!! Flawless from beg to end. Beautiful couple!!! Great photos

    March 4, 2011
    • Thanks so much! They are certainly beautiful! It was a great reception too!

      March 4, 2011

Leave a Reply

