Skip to content

02: Create a Simple Diptych in Photoshop!

This blog has been moved to joshliba.com/blog, and you are currently viewing an archived post.  To visit the new blog, click here!

Ever wondered how to quickly and easily create a diptych picture?

You may be saying, “What’s a Diptych?” A diptych is a presentation of two complementary photos in one picture. This is the easiest way I could find to do it in Photoshop CS4.

Questions?  Suggestions for a future tutorial? Please leave in comments.  Thanks!

Update:

Jon Fleming, My cousin and Pro Photographer featured my tutorial in his latest post.  Check out the link for  some excellent diptych results  that can be obtained using the method above!  There are even polyptychs! Thanks Jon!

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. rashard #

    wow! i just came across this doing a web search lol you were the last person on my mind lol

    nice post

    February 25, 2010
    • Yaaay! I was doing a web search on how to do diptychs too, and I was surprised there’s so few resources on it! I’m glad I could fill a need, somewhat.

      February 26, 2010
  2. rashard #

    yeah i think i may put one together. looking for a couple images to use though. That one where you are in the snow is AWESOME!!. I did not know you had picasa. You got some great work over there. picasa is like my private place.

    February 26, 2010
  3. Oh yeah, I had been using Picasa as a good snapshot site, where Flickr was for my art. But now I’m in between. I can post a whole set marked as private on Flickr, then send out guest passes to see it.

    Picasa takes some quality and doesn’t do the full screen on black flash slideshow that flickr does. 😉

    Or go super lo-quality and effort and put em on FB. They do ‘guest passes’ too!

    And then, out of all that chaos, sometimes I post on DeviantArt as ‘j-kun’ 😀

    February 26, 2010
  4. Thanks for this man! I spent last night putting together a couple of quadtychs (tetratychs?) of Suki using this as a guide. Super simple thanks to you!

    February 26, 2010
  5. Thanks bro! Glad to hear, even better to see!

    March 2, 2010
  6. Thanks this is awesome!

    June 8, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Diptychs, Triptychs, and Beyond! « Jonathan Fleming's Blog

Leave a Reply

